De La Unión [1867-1869]

It contains the register of the population of this Province that lived in the communities and in the "haciendas" (large private states) and continued paying, as in the Colonial Period, a state tax known as the "indigenal contribution", amounting as much as 40% of the state total income. In this territorial jusrisdiction are the following Cantons: Villa de Loayza, Luribay (San Pedro de Luribay), Araca (San Marcos de Araca), Lambate (Santiago de Lambate), Cohoni, Chanca and Sapahaqui.

The Decree of January 1st 1867 established that the new La Unión Province (today Loayza) was part to the Department of La Paz.