Camacho [1915-1929]

It contains the register of the population of this Province that lived in the communities and in the "haciendas" (large private states) and continued paying, as in the Colonial Period, a state tax known as the "indigenal contribution", amounting as much as 40% of the state total income. In this territorial jusrisdiction are the following Cantons: Guaicho, Ambaná, Carabuco, Escoma, Italaque (Italaqui) and Mocomoco.

This Province was part of the Larecaja and Muñecas Provinces. In 1906, the Muñecas and Omasuyos Provinces were divided in order to set up the Camacho Province. It was created by the Law of November 5 1908, with the following Cantons: Huaycho, Escoma, Carabuco, Italaque, Mocomoco and Ambaná.